On to Padron

Again a reasonable walk without too many hills. Lovely forest trails with morning mists which cleared by 10:00 and gave us a fresh sunny morning. Many interesting villages along the way. At one point, I had a vivid sense of the hundreds of thousands of pilgrims who had gone before us on their faith pilgrimage. It reminded me of being “surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses”, providing strength and purpose as we walk in their steps.

I also recall thinking several days ago about the vision of the Hebrews looking for the valleys to be filled and the mountains made smooth and the rough places to be plain for their journey home. Strange that, though I have chosen this path as opposed to the Israelites being forced into captivity, I find myself longing for home. Maybe it isn’t my physical home but a sense of spiritual at homeness that I long for.

After some confusion about which town we are in, we make our way to the Albergue in Padron. I am feeling even more worn today than I did yesterday after a longer walk. Perhaps it is ‘the day after’ effect. Tannis and Mark feel it too. Shower, laundry and a nap.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

